English Boards > Support

Custom Module, Credit Card processing using Samba

(1/7) > >>

aloupos:
I've been using sambapos for the last 4 months in my restaurant in NYC.  It's incredibly stable, and pretty much does everything I need, except credit card processing.  In the US, most POS systems are integrated with merchant CC gateways, which makes transactions seamless and reduces errors. 

I posted a while back on this topic, and I know Emre you thought this was not something you were interested in implementing for the immediate future.  However, I'd like to take a stab at it myself, and of course donate the source code to the community. 

1.  Given the current architecture (2.xx), it seems best that I write in a new C# solution, so I don't need to worry about upgrades in the future.  The dev team can then consider if they want to integrate or not.  Any thoughts on this?

2.  If you agree with #1, I have an issue I hope you can help me solve.  I'd like the settlement screen (ticket payment)  to drive the transaction, so when a cashier presses the Credit button it will open a screen to capture the card details.  Is there a way (maybe through messaging server) I could get an event when that happens?  Ideally, that event would contain a reference to the ticket number and the amount the cashier typed before pressing credit. 

Many thanks in advance for your response and your awesome software!
Anthony

emre:
Hey Anthony we missed you a lot ! Maybe you misunderstood me because I only wanted to state it is not something used in Turkey so I don't have much experience about the merchant integration and the PCI Compliance. If you can help us implementing a proper solution of course I'll appreciate it and help you with the SambaPOS integration.