Author Topic: Interactive Menu  (Read 10238 times)

darkranjha

Interactive Menu
« on: February 12, 2013, 06:52:36 am »
Emre / Mehmet,

I wanted to give you guys two thumbs up for the software you have produced!!! My finacees father has an Indian restaurant and he would like to transition to a POS system rather than manual tracking of bills. I am currently a project manager but have 5 yrs of .net development experience, so I'm excited to do some development as well and hopefully be a proactive/productive member of the sambaPOS community. Once again thank you so much for your efforts on this product!! Could you tell me what services you plan on selling, I would like to help develop your business plan here in the US with restaurants and show my gratitude by trying to sell some of your services.

I also wanted to ask your advice regarding an idea I have for the restaurant. I understand you integrate with RDP to support handheld devices, but what I'm thinking is to buy 15-20 android tablets to give the customers when they walk in as interactive menus and the ability to place their orders by themselves (self-serve). I plan on achieving this by purchasing an Android RDP client for the tablets and then setting up specific users for each table, meaning once you put in the code that we would display on the table, you would be logged in and only have access to that table. I haven't played around with the actions / triggers section, but from the quick glance that I took from the software it seemed like you could customize it to do just about anything. Do you think this will work, or do you believe there is a more efficient way?

Thanks!!!

ericrevollo

Re: Interactive Menu
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2013, 09:21:57 am »
Hi, regarding your question, in some places they already use that, they have small screens where customers order what they want, but they use a specific module for customers so they can easily see what they order or cancel the order if they make a mistake.