English Boards > Support

kitchen orders

(1/7) > >>

maozen:
Hi've

First of all compliments for the grat job you've done!

I own a Japanese restaurant in Roma and i'm thinking to adopt SAMBA instead of my actual POS.

I've bought it.... but it's one year that i'm fighting with assistance that never solve problems..... even the stupid one!!

I was a programmer and software analyst for company management software for something like 10 years so i've a bit of knowledge in accounting and storage matters....

Anyway

I've a couple of questions about the kitchen orders

I give to all my guest a "Chef Welcome" this is gift and should not go on the bill.
It's possible to have some article not printed on the bill ?

The second question is regarding the customer orders, here usually people order all the food in one time but they don't want all the food at the same time.
It's possible to have all the order in one ticket with the food divided according the requested exiting order ?

For me this is very important because some preparation needs a lot of time, so if the kitchen receive all the order togheter could start some preparation even if they are for the second or third course.

If could be possible to have items not printed on the bill even if they are on the ticket send to the kitchen, could be possible to manage even the courses order.

Simply creating a group in the menu with articles called like *****COURSE 1**** or something like that and use this articles when u need to have a break in the order.

Many thanks
MAO

JohnS:
Hi,

Have a look here for product grouping http://forum2.sambapos.org/index.php/topic,218.msg1146.html#msg1146

Setup your products in groups as entrees, mains, dessert, etc to split them on the kitchen order.

emre:
If you leave Gift Line Template empty on Ticket Template, it will skip printing all gifted lines.

If you want to disable printing for individual items on Bills :

* Navigate to Settings > Printers