Author Topic: Inventory  (Read 10026 times)

alberto_lc

Inventory
« on: October 20, 2011, 10:37:24 am »
Hi,
Your program looks great I havent have the chance to test it with sql yet but with the preloaded database i have been messing arround.
I have a resto/bar in bolivia and i have been using openbravo pos currently, but i have encountered to many limitations. I have some programing knowledge so i have come arround some of them.
But my biguest and one of the ones i have not come arround a good inventoy recipe system. Currently i use an excel sheet i have maneged to do.  What i mean by  recipe inventory is if i sell a food dish the inventory will discount lets say 250gr of meat and 100 of rice. In the case of the bar if i sell a mixed drink the inventory should reflect the ml of the mix drinks for example. If i sell a 100 Long Island ice tea it should discount from inventory 10ml of rum, 10ml of whisky, 50ml of tea for each item sold in this case the 100. and in the inventory it should  discount 1 bottle of each once the amount for each bottle is complete (depending if its 1litter or 750ml or so) I dont know if you get the point.
I have seen you have an inventory and recipe module, but i havent been able to figure it out if the esenario above posible with your current inventory and recipe module? One more thing there might be a work arround if i were able to put in the recipe quantities decimal numbers (0.75).
Well thanks for the time of reading this and answering.
keep the great work.

emre

• SambaPOS Developer
  • Samba Team
Re: Inventory
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2011, 09:49:05 am »
Hello Bolivia :)
Alberto first of all thank you for your kind words.