Author Topic: viewing & editing ctickets  (Read 9721 times)

prismbeer

viewing & editing ctickets
« on: December 17, 2011, 11:26:37 am »
Where can i view and edit individual tickets after the work period has been closed? I am afraid to try and reopen the work period as I'm not sure if that will re-format and delete the info already there. As an admin I need to be able to fix tickets which employees may have entered incorrectly and/or refund customers.

On that note - how can i view all tickets associated with a particular customer to view the customers spending habits. Is there a report for this?

emre

• SambaPOS Developer
  • Samba Team
Re: viewing & editing ctickets
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2011, 06:59:46 am »
Sorry prismbeer. Even administrators on SambaPOS can't alter paid (closed) tickets. You can record refunds on Cash so your cash report will generate correct numbers and you'll be able to track refunds. If you'll be able to delete items from old tickets nobody will know that refund. We assume it a security issue.

Click "Find Ticket" button on menu numerator to display ticket explorer. You'll be able to display & print old tickets and filter them by account & table.

Hint: If you are using "table view" as default screen, click "Close" button to display menu numerator.

prismbeer

« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2011, 03:09:43 pm »
We select a customer for most all tickets. It would be good to analyze customer spending habbits. I tried what you said and could not find a customer. I'd rather not have to export sales data to create a custom report.

Is there a way?

emre

• SambaPOS Developer
  • Samba Team
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2011, 03:54:35 pm »
After displaying ticket explorer click on "Open Tickets Only" box and a popup will display. Select "Account", type an account name, select date range and click refresh.

prismbeer

« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2011, 06:21:29 pm »